Star Wars: Lords of the Sith blurb

I’m not going to lie: I was most excited for Lords of the Sith, and for the most part it delivered exactly what I wanted: silly action packed with violence and Darth Vader. If you’re looking for an action packed book, you’ve got one with Lords of the Sith. Quite honestly, it was one of the best one-off Star Wars novels. (That is to say, a book that’s not a part of a larger series or story line) Lords of the Sith delivers Vader in spades, and even has a great space battle showing off some great writing and some realistic danger.

The biggest problem was my inability to forget everyone I knew survives until Rebels at least. The book moved at a solid pace but the danger never felt very real to me. The best part was, as always, the Imperial characters who are now thriving in the galaxy at large. I’m very glad to see a lot of Imperial women being introduced and expanded upon. I won’t say a lot because there isn’t much more to say than it’s a solid book (with a sort of rushed ending, the only reason it’s not great) with solid action scenes. Go ahead and grab it.

Leave a Reply

